Our holiday in Tsilivi, Zante

A lazy post because I am hot and feeling really dozy this evening.  It’s been almost two weeks since we got back from Zante and gosh I miss it, why oh why can’t every week be a holiday?! ;)  This is the first holiday I’ve been on in over 3 years and boy was it a good one, I keep calling it the best holiday I’ve ever been on but then feeling like I’m being disloyal to all the other great places I’ve been… (I am a weird one!) but it really was so so good.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA^^ I’ve always wanted to take a photo like this ;)

We went away with Will’s family including his sister Lizzie’s boyfriend Sam and it was so much fun!  Zante (or Zakynthos in Greek) is a small Greek island – we had been to Corfu before and loved it so I was really excited to go and explore another island.  Honestly on the plane over I was a little uncertain what kind of place it was as nearly all of the other passengers  looked like they were ready for a weeks worth of partying but apparently all the clubs are in a different part of the island.  DSC_0575^^This picture makes me smile every time I see it, we took so many of these and you wouldn’t believe how hard it is to get everyone to jump at the same time AND to not take a blurred photo.

We stayed in the a small resort called Tsilivi which had a lovely smallish beach (the sea is super blue) and plenty of restaurants and bars.  I would be lying if I said we did much more than sunbathe, swim and eat.  We did do one excursion to visit shipwreck beach and swimming in the blue caves (I skipped on the swimming – I have a slight phobia of deep water), the trip was really cool and it was so nice to be able to see the beautiful coastline.  DSC_0364^^^Will, Lizzie and Eddy jumped off of the boat into this water!DSC_0513^^^It’s almost as if we coordinated his shirt to my glasses – we didn’t intentionally I swear ;)DSC_0484^^^Sam and Lizzie, we love these two a lot  :)

I miss Zante but at least the weather here is amazing – I just can’t wait for the weekend so I get some time to enjoy it!  I don’t remember it ever being so hot for so long!!

Night guys xxx

Leave a Reply

