A Midsummer’s Nights Dream

This weekend we celebrated my boyfriend’s lovely sisters birthday.  It was an all day affair (well almost, days don’t start for us until about 11 at the weekend ;)!) and we went to Wintershall Estate in Guildford to watch an outdoor performance of A Midsummer Nights Dream.  We pick-nicked and sipped Prosecco before spending the late afternoon in the pub and then later heading to an Indian restaurant.

The weather was so beautiful at it was such a nice, different thing to do (Lizzie and her boyfriend Sam always come up with the best ideas).  A Midsummer Nights Dream is one of the only Shakespeare plays I’ve read (we did it at school) and seeing it brought to life was amazing, especially in such a picturesque setting.  If I’m honest, I was pretty apathetic about reading Shakespeare at school but I wish I had paid more attention because I never realised how funny the play was.girl in tree

^^^ This gymnast was amazing, she played one of the fairies and literally stayed in the tree for hours.girl in tree2lizzie and becca

^^^ Me and the birthday girl :)play1picnic

Happy Birthday Lizzie!! :)

 

One thought on “A Midsummer’s Nights Dream

  1. Sounds like a wonderful day. And I love that I can picture in my mind where you were — didn’t see a lot of Guildford, mostly the school where my son had had an interview, but found it to be a lovely spot!

Leave a Reply

