C25K Week 5

fitness 1
Woahhhhhhhhhh, I have just completed day 2 of week 5 of the Couch to 5K plan. This means running for a whole 8 minutes straight TWICE (theres a 5 min walk inbetween)!! I was dreading this run sooo much but it wasn’t as bad as I thought. Seriously, week 4 I had to repeat and repeat and was literally killing myself to complete but week 5 so far – fine! I’m still dreading the 20 minute non-stop run which I have to face next eeek!
For anyone who is following the C25K plan (or any beginner runner!) stick with it! It sucks so much sometimes but you will feel so proud of yourself for doing what felt impossible to start with.
I have also turned into the biggest cheeseball recently and I literally can’t stop looking (and repeating in my head) motivational phrases. Like the one at the top, and this one…
Becca xxxx
2 thoughts on “C25K Week 5

  1. I love your blog. Those stickers, especially the one about abs of steal, really made me laugh. I like to run when I can. I stick to a moderate 3ish miles, and sometimes even one mile takes an incredible amount of determination. I'm following you now, looking forward to more posts :)

Leave a Reply

