C25K week 2, day 1

I ran!
It’s been about a fortnight since I last went running outside and even longer since I followed the C25K plan. I wasn’t really sure were to start up again so I chose week 2.
Week 2 of the plan
Brisk 5 minute warmup walk then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.
This was quite an easy run but still got my heart rate going. I’m not sure if next time I should move on to week 3 or just keep on following the plan from week 2?
I also downloaded the android C25K Pro app, it’s honestly so simple to use and amazing, I really wish I’d downloaded it before. It allows you to play your own music and then beeps when you’re supposed to switch from walking to running.
At the moment I’m running to WillChump’s 2010 mix which you can download for free from here, I love this mix because it includes loads of pop and dance music including Cee lo Green, Lady Gaga, Marina and the Diamonds, Paramore and The Killers. It’s also pretty fast paced which I definitely need to keep me going.
I went shopping today and bought a dress from Dorothy Perkins; I wasn’t going to buy it but my housemates insisted it looked amazing on me and flattered my figure. I’m still a bit unsure and have kept the receipt, I mean it does look good but it’s so figure hugging that I feel like I have to suck my stomach in and stand up really tall. I’d love love love to be able to lose this 5lbs because I think it would just give me that extra confidence, plus I think it would be perfect for a wedding reception I’m going to on the 19th of June.
I’ll try get some pictures taken so you can all see what it looks like, maybe I’ll do a before/after type thing, we’ll see! :)
Leave a Reply

